The Future of MarTech: Opinions from 14 Practitioners

DES-588-Blog-Post-graphic_Tech-Convergence_v0.1I participated in a MarTech “Tweet Jam” last week.  Basically, it was 14 Marketing Tech pros (full list/handles at bottom of this blog) bantering, debating and discussing the “convergence of MarTech” on Twitter in a real-time, online Q&A.

Hosted by #CMSWire, 100ish opinions in 140 characters were shared over a 1-hour period that amplified the current and future state of marketing technology. 

I’ll start with the best advice I heard during the ‘Jam’.

 brinker1

In Twitter lingo, here’s my summary from the 1-hour MarTech Tweet Jam and recommendations for marketers and MarTech pros. 

Marketing tech is NOT converging, yet. But it will, so build with the inevitable in mind.    

 brandon_and_SV

 mayor_and_integrate

No single Marketing Cloud provider will be here to save the day any time soon. Build your own stack.

ryan_lunka-1

 

sv_2

Travis_w

Karo_

Integration is everything in the Marketing Tech world. Make it a priority.

Sv_3_

 

mayur_2

dan_gilmartin_and_brinker

karo_2

Customer Experience should be a major focus in all MarTech moves and investments. Keep your eye on the real prize.

gilmartin_2

 

sv_4

ryan_l_2

karo_3

Proving Marketing Tech pros have a sense of humor (it’s all a matter of taste and preference, of course!)…

ryan_l_3

 

sv_5

travis_w_2

And, here were the pros involved if you want to follow any of them or look them up. A smart, opinionated group. Thanks again to @CMSWire for hosting. 

  • Billy Cripe, Chief Marketing Officer at Field Nation — @billycripe
  • Brandon Hartness, Marketing Cloud Evangelist at Adobe — @bhartness
  • Dan Gilmartin, Chief Marketing Officer at BlueConic — @dangilmartin
  • John Kottcamp, Chief Marketing Technologist at Tahzoo — @jkottcamp
  • Krista LaRiviere, CoFounder & CEO at gShift — @KristaLariviere
  • Mayur Gupta, Senior Vice President, Head of Digital at Healthgrades — @inspiremartech
  • Patricia Mejia, Chief Marketing Officer at Siteworx — @PatriciaMejia
  • Paige O'Neill, Chief Marketing Officer at SDL — @paige_oneill
  • Pelin Thorogood, Chief Strateg Officer at Ensighten — @PelinT
  • Ran Oelgiesser, Chief Marketing Officer at vCita — @vCita
  • Ryan Lunka, Digital Marketing Director at nChannel — @rlunka
  • Scott Brinker, Chief Technology Officer at ion interactive — @chiefmartec
  • Scott Vaughan, CMO at Integrate — @ScottAVaughan
  • Tony White, Founder at Ars Logica — @arslogica

Blueprint-workbook

Comments

Never Miss an Insight

Subscribe to the Integrate Blog to Get Updates Sent to Your Inbox.

;